top of page
  • SophieBella3

An Intangible Blessing


So far all my Tid Bits have been of a tangible nature. This is the first Tid Bit that is intangible. What do you think when your blessing is you blessing another? Often times when we think of a blessing we think that God gives us something directly. Meaning,we think the blessings stops with us. However, this is the furthest thing from the truth. When God blesses us, He does so in order for us to be a blessing to another. After all, the more we give, the more we shall receive. So those who are wise, choose to be a blessing to others, whether they receive an additional blessing or not. Now, what's the blessing you ask? Well today while relaxing and watching t.v., I was online checking my messages and posting little things here and there, when suddenly, I felt the Holy Spirit nudge me to send a text message to a fellow sister in Christ. Normally this is an easy task unless the message is to go to a total stranger! The sister in Christ is someone I share a social circle with. We've come in contact sporadically and when that happens, it's usually just a smile or a friendly comment posted. So today when I felt the nudging of the Lord to reach out to her and let her know the Lord loves her, I was like wow. Oddly enough, I wasn't hesitant. In past times, the Lord would've had to nudge me 3 times and then go silent before I would be obedient. Not this time. This time, I was 110% obedient. I didn't waver nor did I huff and puff. I wasn't in a rebellious mindset. I was completely and swiftly obedient. So I sent the first text message; this is what I wrote : 'Hi....., just felt the Holy Spirit tell me to say hi. To reach out and let you know you are loved, special and unique. May God continue to bless and keep you my sister in Christ Jesus.' That was the first of many text messages to follow. My sister told me it is right on time and that she'd been going through a very rough time. She said she needed this encouragement and after our chat, she said that she felt so much better. Actually, she said she felt better before we even came close to ending our conversation. What a lovely sweet soul she is. The Lord put that in my spirit about her as well. So look at the blessing God sent to my dear sister. What an amazing on time blessing for her. What an outstanding blessing for me as well. While the Lord ministered to my sweet sister in Christ, He began to minister to me. I felt the Holy Spirit tell me the following things: 1) You are blessed, as the Lord has decided to use you to bring forth His Word. 2) Look how obedient you were without any hesitation. That shows tremendous growth. Then finally 3) (how appropriate, 3 being the number of the Holy Trinity) Even in the noise of the t.v. and you multitasking with the phone, you were able to hear the gentle whispering voice of the Lord instructing you what to do. Your senses have been heightened and you are so in tune with the Almighty. What a blessed child you are. What a blessing! My God, how absolutely amazing is that. To be able to hear the Lord in the chaos and even moreso, to be obedient to His will. Glory be to God the Most High, for it is He and He alone who is worthy of ALL our praise! Amen. "So Samuel said: “Has the Lord as great delight in burnt offerings and sacrifices, As in obeying the voice of the Lord? Behold, to obey is better than sacrifice, And to heed than the fat of rams." ~ 1 Samuel 15:22 NKJV

3 views0 comments
bottom of page