top of page
  • SophieBella3

From Discount to Free


They say nothing in life's free except for the good salvation from the Lord. While it is definitely true that salvation is free, it's also true that there are some things in life that are free. Again with the home repair mission, I went to 2 of my favorite stores. One is the building supplies and the other, crafts. So there I stood at the register with all my building supplies and the cashier begins the checkout process. I had double of one thing and no matter how many times I said, "I have 2 of these" the cashier ignored me. I thought maybe he typed in 2 items and scanned it once, but that wasn't the case. After I paid and was saying goodbye, he said to me, "I only charged you for one item." I said, "But I kept telling you I have 2." He said, "I know. I only charged you for 1." I looked at him, asked why and when he wouldn't answer, I said thank you and then left. He happens to be in the special order department and I believe he may have a bit more privileges than others. Then I went to that smell good craft store to get a few items. You know, the one we so love and the one who so loves us because they get all our money! I picked up a candy bar, a small $1.00 wooden plaque and 2 wire garlands. The 2 garlands had no price tag and although I searched around for one with tags, there were none. So off to the register I went. While on the line, I remembered I had an email from this store so I opened it and saw the coupons. Well thank you Lord, I thought. I'm not good with using coupons, but I try to remember when I go shopping. I think a lot of it has to do with the fact that I am such a sporadic shopper, that when I go shopping, I usually leave the coupons at home. Anyway, I got to the register and told the cashier there are no tags and no more of the item. She looked and said, "Oh this seems to be from something else." I told her it's the same for the other and she repeated the same thing. So she just threw it in the bag and said, "It's free." Free!?!? What?!?! Thank you sweet baby Jesus I thought. I gave her the coupon and ended up getting 2 garlands, an Oh Henry bar and a plaque all for $1.00! If that isn't a savings and free items then good golly gee! Thank you Lord; You always come and save me, literally! Blessings and love. ~SophieBella3

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page